United States

United States Now Bans Laptops,iPads and Cameras From 8 Countries

The United States Government has banned laptops, iPads, cameras and most other electronics in carry-on luggage to be brought into flights from Eight countries. The reason for the ban is still unknown as the US officials declined to comment of the issue.

 A US official told The Associated Press the ban will apply to nonstop flights to the US from 10 international airports serving the cities of Cairo in Egypt; Amman in Jordan; Kuwait City in Kuwait; Casablanca in Morocco; Doha in Qatar; Riyadh and Jeddah in Saudi Arabia; Istanbul in Turkey; and Abu Dhabi and Dubai in the United Arab Emirates. The ban was indefinite, said the official.

Reuters reported earlier the ban would include airlines based in Jordan and Saudi Arabia. The officials did not name the other countries.